Tornike Rijvadze meets with the National Award-winning Teachers

Tornike Rijvadze, the Chairman of the Autonomous Republic of Ajara met with the national award-winning teachers Venera Abuladze and Nazibrola Mikeladze. The chairman congratulated the teachers on their success and thanked for their contribution to the education of the next generation. Maia Khajishvili, the Minister of Education, Culture and Sports of Ajara attended the meeting.

On October 27, National Teacher's Day, 11 teachers were awarded the National Teacher's Award for their special contribution to the development of the society and education system. Among them, 2 teachers from Ajara were awarded - Venera Abuselidze, a physics teacher at the 18th public school in Batumi, and Nazibrola Mikeladze, a Georgian language and literature teacher at the Skhalta public school in the Khulo municipality.

According to the decision of the Ajara government, the winning teachers received a monetary incentive of 5,000 GEL.



Social Networks