Turkey-Georgia Parliamentary Friendship Group in Batumi

Delegation of the Republic of Turkey visited Batumi that was led by the head of ‘Turkey-Georgia Parliamentary Friendship Group’ Husein Shahin. The delegation members were the members of Turkish Parliament, the Governor of Bursa and Bursa legislative and executive government representatives.

Together with the Chairman of Ajara AR Government Zurab Pataradze, David Gabaidze, the Chairman of Supreme Council of Ajara; the Vice-Chairman Merab Karanadze; Ilia Nakashidze, Vice-Speaker of the Parliament of Georgia; Ramaz Bolkvadze, the Minister of Finance and Economy of Ajara and Lasha Komakhidze, the Minister of Agriculture of Ajara also attended the meeting.

The sides talked about relations between two regions, tourism and trade-economic as well as deepening relations in different directions and future prospects for cooperation. Conducting joint business forums and official co-operation between the twin cities were planned.


+995 (422) 27-20-01

Social Networks